Lissa Explains it All:  Web Design Forums  

Go Back   Lissa Explains it All: Web Design Forums > LEIA Archives > Web Site Help > CSS

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2007, 05:42 PM
krizz krizz is offline
n00bzilla
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
krizz is on a distinguished road
hello,
maybe here is someone who can tell me how do i insert a flash-navigation
within a css-site? the navi should be always on top of the content.

the content should open in a container, not sure how to do that too

Where are the experts, who can tell how to work with flash files in css?

it should look like this:

---------------- here's a little animation in flash, swf1 -------------------

---------------- followed by a navi-menu in flash swf-format too, swf2 ----------

-----------After these FlashSWF I want this grapfic as background where all content should
display: http://www1.daniel-bahr.de/template/...hg_content.png -------
(at the box content will change, but the flash files should stay where they are.

Is there any good tutorial that will explain all of this? or is this impossible to do?

Last edited by J to the izzosh; 04-17-2007 at 09:22 PM. Reason: Merged posts.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-17-2007, 09:30 PM
J to the izzosh J to the izzosh is offline
404
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,500
J to the izzosh has a spectacular auraJ to the izzosh has a spectacular aura
You don't need to do anything with your CSS simply to embed a flash object within an HTML document. You must insert the proper elements into your HTML to direct the browser how to load the content, just like any other content in your page. CSS is for styling content.

See the above link for some instructions.
  #3  
Old 04-21-2007, 10:54 AM
krizz krizz is offline
n00bzilla
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
krizz is on a distinguished road
Thanks, it works!
But how do I open now a page from the flash navi?
Like when this is the navi: winter | spring | summer | fall.
In Flash I did use standart-code:
Code:
on (release)
{
    getURL("winter.html");
}
The site winter.html should open in such a box:http://www1.daniel-bahr.de/template/...hg_content.png

How do I that without frames?
  #4  
Old 04-21-2007, 11:26 AM
J to the izzosh J to the izzosh is offline
404
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,500
J to the izzosh has a spectacular auraJ to the izzosh has a spectacular aura
I don't honestly know. A question about ActionScript is better delegated to the Flash forum.

As for opening content in a box on your page, unless that box is part of your Flash applet, it's not possible to create/load new content in a document without using JavaScript or techniques like AJAX unless you are using frames. How to use Flash in conjunction with JavaScript is, again, something that is better asked in the Flash forums.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hopw do i code a layout for my friend?? Miss_Thang HTML Help 7 12-30-2005 02:00 AM
source code highlighter iTom Advanced Programming 7 11-12-2005 08:30 PM
when you first start up flash... darklitch Flash 4 10-30-2005 08:44 AM
Error in css code sophieeloise CSS 4 04-19-2004 06:01 PM
flash button links code YellowSnow Flash 3 07-22-2003 04:18 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.