View Full Version : POP-UP but from who???


Teddy-Tabby
06-25-2003, 08:16 PM
I have noone online on MSN yet to be sure but seems I have one of my external link or counter or whatever it is who generate pop-up to my index page (I do not think its from my provider for my place cuz its a french one and we pay for it, well hope so or I will be very upset)
http://mapage.noos.fr/teddy-red-tabby/index.html
here is a link to one of my 3 places and all are now with these NO wanted pop-up.
If someone got any idea from where it cames? or I will have to remove 1 by one all my external scripts :O(
Thanks.
Michèle (France)

stargrl329
06-26-2003, 12:05 AM
i went to your page but i didn't see any popup. ??

starlet
06-26-2003, 12:21 AM
Its from http://fastonlineusers.com i believe...they added the popup quite a few months ago.

Teddy-Tabby
06-26-2003, 10:40 PM
I have check some of my pages and I think it cames from :
http://www.compteur.com/
seems its also on my link page where its the only external thing I have : http://mapage.noos.fr/cats-around-the-world/H/Links-Page.html
But I think they are not fair, they should at least send a newsletter to inform their users.
I will try to delete the counter and see if I still get the same pbm.
This counter provider was ok till 2 days ago, you can have 100 free counters by him for free with one user-id. Seems I will have to find another one.

Thanks for your help.
Michèle
France.

Teddy-Tabby
06-27-2003, 01:49 AM
Seems the pbm is solve for yet and was cuz my previous counters, so I have put one from the one you have on your counter page and for yet seems all is fine.
Thanks,
Michèle.